A list of new Nintendo 3DS enhanced games

Since nobody on the entire internet ever did one of those, I took it upon myself to test every single 3DS game I had with my new Nintendo 3DS to see if there are ungrades and enhancements. Please, if you know of an enhancement not listed here, tell me and I will add it 🙂

Here is the list. Please note that games that have no enhancements but were tested are also listed here. If a game is not listed, I simply have no answer.

“new Nintendo 3DS” EXCLUSIVE Games (Don’t work on older models)

  • The Binding of Isaac
  • Xenoblade Chronicles 3D

Games with enhancements:

  • Kid Icarus Uprising
    C-Stick Use
  • Kingdom Hearts: Dream Drop Distance
    C-Stick Use
  • The Legend of Zelda – Majora’s Mask
    C-Stick Use
  • Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate
    Higher resolution textures, faster loading times, C-Stick Use
  • Resident Evil Revelations
    C-Stick Use
  • Super Smash Bros. for 3DS
    Faster loading times, Miiverse, C-Stick Use

Games without enhancements:

  • Animal Crossing
  • Castlevania – Lords of Shadow: Mirror of Fate
  • Dead or Alive Dimensions
  • Donkey Kong Country Returns
  • Heroes of Ruin
  • Kirby: Triple Deluxe
  • The Legend of Zelda – A Link Between Worlds
  • The Legend of Zelda – Ocarina of Time
  • Luigi’s Mansion 2
  • Mario Kart 7
  • Super Mario 3D Land
  • Super Street Fighter 4 3D Edition
  • Tetris Axis
This entry was posted in 3DS, Games and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A list of new Nintendo 3DS enhanced games

  1. Shane Skekel says:

    I’ve been planning on getting a NEW 3DS, but haven’t had the time. By the way, have you looked into Code of Princess?

  2. Ezekiel Rage says:

    Rehi, if you never owned a 3DS it is totally worth it, if you already have a 3DS or XL you might as well wait a few months and save some cash up^^
    I haven’t looked into Code of Princess, sorry. I simply have no idea if I will like the game. I tried it and it was more or less the same as the videos but it didn’t click with me and I don’t have the money to spend it on a game I am not sure about. Sorry. On the plus side I will add a few digital games to this list soon: Aeterno Blade, Bloody Vampire, Aqua Moto Racing and Snow Moto Racing among others^^

  3. Shane Skekel says:

    Cool! Oh, and by the way, what do you think of Nintendo’s “NX” announcement? Personally, I think it’s too early to pull the plug on the Wii U. In addition, almost all of their games are ill-suited for mobile devices.

  4. Ezekiel Rage says:

    The console will not be released for anotehr two to three years. Also, Nintendo is not bringing their games to mobile. They will create new titles for smart phones that are different from console games.

  5. Gosti says:

    You can add Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance because you can control the Camera with the C-Stick

Leave a Reply

