My personal MUST BUY 3DS games list Top 10 whatever…

So by now you already know I love doing those godawful lists, so here we go with another one: Ten 3DS games I still need to buy /plan on buying:

#10 – Professor Layton VS Ace Attorney
Let’s get this straight: I buy this for Mrs. Rage only. I think the Layton and Phoenix Wright games are great entertainment, but not my kind of game. My girl however loves them, so this one is a no-brainer. Also, I like the humor 😉

#09 – Mario Kart 3DS
I like Mario Kart (who doesn’t?) I do prefer Smash Bros. (and I am sure we get a new one with Project Cafe) but on a handheld device I think Mario Kart is just suited better. And since the DS game is awesome I expect nothing less from the 3DS version. Als: Blue Shell! Boom headshot!

#08 – Paper Mario 3DS
Actually this was the first game that came into my mind when the 3DS was announced. That and Forsaken, strangely enough. But seriously though think about it: Forsaken 3DS!

#07 – Mega Man Legends 3DS
Stranger stories have seldom be written: A sequel to a bunch of age old games only realized because fans and some devs put it into their head to make this. Capcom hasn’t even greenlit the game yet, still, here we are. Funny. But good.

#06 – Resident Evil: Revelations
I love the Resident Evil series. I love the second and fourth games. I disliked the fifth one because it was too bright and had too little adventure and grit. So imagine me drooling like a baby when this was announced. Yeah, funny, I know.

#05 – Dead or Alive: Dimensions
I am not really into fighting games but this one caught my attention. I wanted to go with Street Fighter first, but since I already have Marvel VS Capcom I don’t know why I should get Street Fighter, really. And since I am not into Mortal Kombat and this game features a Metroid stage I thought: Why not?

#04 – StarFox 64 3DS
I like StarFox. I also liked Starfox Adventures actually, for what it was: Not a Starfox game, but a Zelda clone. A good zelda clone but a Zelda clone. Assault was dreadful and Command was so-so, so this return to form is greatly apreciated.

#03 – Kid Icarus: Uprising
Best. Comeback. Ever. ’nuff said.

#02 – Super Mario 3DS
Who but Mario can make us all rejoice in joy? So we get a game that plays like Super Mario 64, with Powerups from Mario Bros. 3 and a visual presentation like Galaxy. What’s not to love?

#01 – The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3DS
That was to be expected. As a self-proclaimed Zelda god, I deem this game to be the best 3DS game ever and be done with it. Do not measure any other game in Zelda units, for you will end up disapointed. Zelda owns us all and YOU know it!

This entry was posted in 3DS, Classics, Previews, Top 10 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My personal MUST BUY 3DS games list Top 10 whatever…

  1. vaatidorf says:

    I have 1, 3, 7, and 9 on my list at one point, though not necessarily in that order. Kid Icarus definitely has a good comeback, especially considering this is the third game in that series, and the last one came out twenty years ago. OOT 3D is on my list for the next few months, though I wouldn’t call it the best 3DS game since it’s a remake. “Self-proclaimed Zelda god”? If you’re a Zelda god, what does that make me? And Mega Man is a definite since I am a huge fan of that series. Any chance of adding anything from the 3DS shop channel to that list?

    • ezekielrage says:

      Makes you second in command I guess? XD
      I am not sure about the 3DS shop stuff yet. Th best thing on there for me seems to be Shantae and that was for DSi so not sure. Maybe I’ll do another one at a later date 🙂

      • vaatidorf says:

        Last time I checked, we were about even in our last argument. And here’s a list on what will be on the 3DS shop when the upgrade comes early next month:

        Nintendo eShop
        3DS Ware – Rockman Dash 3 Prologue (200 yen), Petitcom (800 yen)
        DSi Ware – import DSi Ware from DSi to 3DS
        3D Classic – classic titles in 3D, Excitebike, Legend of Zelda and Xevious will be available
        Virtual Console GameBoy – Ikari no Yousai, Phantasm
        Virtual Console Game Gear – Sonic & Tails 2, Sonic Drift 2, Dragon Crystal, Columns
        Virtual Console GameBoy Color – Super Mario Land, The Legend of Zelda DX (Demo)
        Virtual Console PC Engine – games TBA
        Demos – 3D Video Player, 3D Game Trailer/Previews Channel, Fuji TV and Nippon TV Preview

        That’s some nice stuff, isn’t it?

  2. ezekielrage says:

    It is. And we were. But being the egomanical prick that I am, I still am WINNING! Duh!

    Frankly however, the list might be great, but no game really stands out as of yet or needs the 3D effect, even though I will get Zelda obviously.

  3. Hell yeah. i bought the 3ds just for OCARINA! 😀

Leave a Reply

