The Prophecy: Update & DEMO

Ladies and Gentlemen – your wait is over. The first demo for “The Prophecy – Dark Half” is here!

With no further ado, have at you at the following download locations:

Wii Version: http://www.mediafire.com/?m54u6xwriwhy4f9
PC Version: http://www.mediafire.com/?0e461yh8yjo40x8

How to set up the Wii version:

You need the Homebrew channel. Google for it.
Copy the apps folder onto your SD card.
Run the game from the Homebrew channel.

Gameplay Video of the Vii Version can be found here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0RRMYOd4ULk

Enjoy and leave us a message 🙂

This entry was posted in Castlevania, Classics, Homebrew, Previews, The Prophecy, Wii and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Prophecy: Update & DEMO

  1. Cid2mizar says:

    The wii version don’t works !

    • ezekielrage says:

      What seems to be the problem? Have you copied the game folder into the apps folder? have you created a Prophecy folder in the apps folder? Maybe you have a space between the names? Maybe you forgot to copy the .pack file into the folder?

  2. Daid says:

    My error! The game should be put in /apps/TheProphecy/

    Or use this new link: http://www.mediafire.com/?m54u6xwriwhy4f9

  3. Cid2mizar says:

    Thanks is good 😉

  4. EvilTroopa says:

    Hi !
    I haven’t tested the game yet, just watched Cid2Mizard’s video.
    I have a question on the graphics, did you make them or are you using old games rips ? ‘Cause they’re quite impressive…

    I can’t wait for more advanced versions 😉

  5. ezekielrage says:

    Hya,I did MOST of the graphics myself from scratch, but not all of them.
    I used some old sprites from and old project of mine, and some from various free recource sides. But all of those will be redone eventually when i find most of the time.
    As for gamerips, I did add some graphics (background only) from other games, but only for homage issues. You will find alot of those homages in later levels. There are TWO in Stage 1.
    Can you find them (they are unaltered)?

  6. Alexandre Moreira says:

    Hi, fellow Wii homebrew coder!
    I just tried your game and it seems very promising. Physics and gameplay are really good, and controls are responsive. Really nice work, congratulations!
    However, after a few minutes playing, hacking and slashing enemies, the game crashed all of a sudden. Here is the stack dump I’ve got from the Wii black screen (I used the version that was released to Homebrew Browser):

    8016fae0 –> 8016fa78 –> 800934ac –> 800924b8 –> 8009ba8c –> 80095d1c –> 80099aa8 –> 8010da34 –> 800043cc

    I hope this helps you to find out via devkitPPC’s gdb what is the cause of the crash. Keep up the good work, and don’t hesitate to drop me an e-mail if necessary! 🙂

  7. Daid says:

    The crash is in the audio system. I think I know where I messed up, I think it happens when the music ‘loops’, at which point it can corrupt some sound effect playback, causing the crash.

  8. Andre says:

    I downloaded it from the homebrew channel, and it played, but whenever I get the area which seems like you have to climb, it stops and I get the file dump. Like the graphics and how it feels though. Only thing I would say is that you need to give the girl the ability to swing in multiple directions and add support for the classic controller. Also the story could be a little bit more in depth, but it’s also only a demo. I can’t wait to see the fully completed product. Something really has to be done about the “dump” problem though.

  9. bulbastoned says:

    Heya! Was wondering, are you still developing the rest of The Prophecy? Tis most dope, one of the best, if not the best Wiibrew games out there!

    • Ezekiel Rage says:

      Rehi
      I really plan to. Development is slow since I am not a programmer and finding somebody who invests his personal time into a project is hard work, but I am determined to finish the game. In fact, I have completed all assets for the game and now hope to find a programer to put them together 🙂 Thanks for your support, I appreciate that 🙂

  10. Pingback: indie game shout out: The Prophecy – ThatOtherDev

Leave a Reply

